Alamance County

Welcome To Alamance County!


Alamance County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Alamance, Burlington, Elon, Graham, Haw River, Mebane, Swepsonville

Information About This Market


Alamance County

County Seat



151,131 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

423.94 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

7a (0 to 5 F) through 7b (5 to 10 F)


Terry S. Johnson

District Attorney

Patrick Nadolski

Register of Deeds

Hugh Webster

Clerk of Court

David Barber

County Manager

Craig Honeycutt

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Alamance County

Roger Cobb - County Extension Director


Alamance County Government


Alamance County Public Library


Alamance County Emergency Management


Alamance County Sheriff's Department

Terry S. Johnson - Alamance County Sheriff


Alamance - Burlington School System

Lillie Cox - Superintendent