Caldwell County

Share your local photos...


Caldwell County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Granite Falls, Hudson, Lenoir

Other Communities:

Baton, Cajah's Mountain, Collettsville, Gamewell, Patterson, Rhodhiss, Sawmills, Whitnell

Information About This Market

County Seat



83,029 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

471.57 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

6b (-5 to 0 F) through 7a (0 to 5 F)

District Attorney

Jay Gaither

Register of Deeds

Wayne Rash

Clerk of Court

Sandie Cannon

County Manager

Stan Kiser

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Caldwell


Caldwell County Government


Caldwell County Emergency Management


Caldwell County Sheriff's Department

Alan C. Jones - Caldwell County Sheriff


Caldwell County Schools

Steve Stone - Superintendent