Columbus County

Send your PHOTOS!


Columbus County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Bolton, Chadbourn, Evergreen, Lake Waccamaw, Tabor City, Whiteville

Other Communities:

Acme, Brunswick, Cerro Gordo, Clarendon, Delco, Fair Bluff, Hallsboro, Nakina, Riegelwood, Wananish

Information About This Market

County Seat



58,098 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

937.29 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

7b (5 to 10 F) through 8a (10 to 15 F)


Christopher L. Batten

District Attorney

Jon David

Register of Deeds

Candace Whitehead

Clerk of Court

Shelia Pridgen

County Manager

William Clark

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Columbus


Columbus County Government


Columbus County Emergency Management


Columbus County Sheriff's Department

Christopher L. Batten - Columbus County Sheriff


Columbus County Schools

Alan Faulk - Superintendent