Macon County

Local Photos Wanted!


Macon County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Franklin, Highlands

Other Communities:

Aquone, Otto, Scaly Mountain

Information About This Market


Macon County

County Seat



33,922 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

515.56 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

6b (-5 to 0 F)


Robert L. Holland

District Attorney

Mike Bonfoey

Register of Deeds

Todd Raby

Clerk of Court

Vic Perry

County Manager

Jack Horton

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Macon County

Alan Durden - County Extension Director


Macon County Government


Macon County Emergency Management


Macon County Sheriff's Department

Robert L. Holland - Macon County Sheriff