New Hanover County

Local Photos Wanted!

Surrounding Markets

Brunswick County
Pender County


New Hanover County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Carolina Beach, Castle Hayne, Kure Beach, Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach

Other Communities:

Masonboro, Murraysville, Myrtle Grove, Ogden, Silver Lake, Skippers Corner, Windemere, Winter Park, Wrightsboro

Information About This Market


New Hanover County

County Seat



202,667 - 2010 Census

Land Area

191.53 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

8a (10 to 15 F)


Ed McMahon

District Attorney

Ben David

Register of Deeds

Jennifer Hardison MacNeish

Clerk of Court

Jan Kennedy

County Manager

Bruce Shell

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - New Hanover County

Leslie Kammer - County Extension Director


New Hanover County Government


New Hanover County Emergency Management


New Hanover County Sheriff's Department

Ed McMahon - New Hanover County Sheriff