Northampton County

Local Photos Wanted!


Northampton County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:


Other Communities:

Garysburg, Gaston, Gumberry, Henrico, Lasker, Margarettsville, Milwaukee, Pendleton, Potecasi, Rich Square, Seaboard, Severn, Woodland

Information About This Market


Northampton County

County Seat



22,099 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

536.59 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

7b (5 to 10 F)


Wardie P. Vincent, Sr.

District Attorney

Valerie Asbell

Register of Deeds

Pauline Deloatch

Clerk of Court

Laquitta G. Cooper

County Manager

Wayne Jenkins

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Northampton County

Craig Ellison - Interim County Extension Director


Northampton County Government


Northampton County Emergency Management


Northampton County Sheriff's Department

Wardie P. Vincent, Sr. - Northampton County Sheriff