Beaufort County

Share your local photos...


Beaufort County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Aurora, Bath, Belhaven, Chocowinity, Edward, Washington

Other Communities:

Blounts Creek, Pantego, Pinetown, Washington Park

Information About This Market

County Seat



47,759 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

827.19 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

7b (5 to 10 F) through 8a (10 to 15 F)


R. Alan Jordan

District Attorney

Seth Edwards

Register of Deeds

Jennifer Leggett

Clerk of Court

Marty Paramore

County Manager

Paul Spruill

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Beaufort


Beaufort County Government


Beaufort County Emergency Management


Beaufort County Sheriff's Department

R. Alan Jordan - Beaufort County Sheriff


Beaufort County Schools

Donald Phipps - Superintendent