Cumberland County

Send your PHOTOS!


Cumberland County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

East Fayetteville, Eastover, Fayetteville, Hope Mills, Spring Lake

Other Communities:

Bonnie Doone, Cumberland, Falcon, Fort Bragg, Godwin, Linden, Ponderosa, Stedman, Vander

Information About This Market

County Seat



319,431 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

652.32 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

7b (5 to 10 F) through 8a (10 to 15 F)

Military Installations

Fort Bragg


Earl R. Butler

District Attorney

Billy R. West, Jr.

Register of Deeds

Lee Warren

Clerk of Court

Linda Priest

County Manager

James Martin

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Cumberland


Cumberland County Government


Cumberland County Emergency Management


Cumberland County Sheriff's Office

Earl R. Butler - Cumberland County Sheriff


Cumberland County Schools

Frank Till - Superintendent