Hoke County

Local Photos Wanted!


Hoke County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Gold Hill, Raeford

Other Communities:

McCain, McFarlan, Silver City

Information About This Market

County Seat



46,952 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

390.74 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

7b (5 to 10 F) through 8a (10 to 15 F)

Military Installations

Fort Bragg


Hubert A. Peterkin

District Attorney

Kristy Newton

Register of Deeds

Onnie Dudley

Clerk of Court

Russell Smith

County Manager

Tim Johnson

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Hoke County

Keith Walters - County Extension Director


Hoke County Government


Hoke County


Hoke County Sheriff's Department

Hubert A. Peterkin - Hoke County Sheriff