Outer Banks Area


Outer Banks Area includes the following markets:


Currituck County, Dare County, Hyde County

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Avon, Buxton, Corolla, Currituck, Duck, Hatteras, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Knotts Island, Manteo, Nags Head, Ocracoke Island, Rodanthe, Southern Shores, Swan Quarter

Information About This Market


Graveyard of the Atlantic


63,227 - 2010 US Census (approx.)

Land Area

1,258 sq. mi. (approx.)

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension

North Carolina Cooperative Extension gives our residents easy access to the resources and expertise of NC State University and NC A&T State University.