Currituck County

Share your local photos...


Currituck County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Barco, Corolla, Currituck, Grandy, Jarvisburg, Knotts Island

Other Communities:

Aydlett, Coinjock, Harbinger, Maple, Moyock, Point Harbor, Poplar Branch, Powells Point, Shawboro

Information About This Market

County Seat



23,547 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

261.85 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

8a (10 to 15 F)


Susan D. Johnson

District Attorney

Frank Parrish

Register of Deeds

Charlene Dowdy

Clerk of Court

Raymond F. Matusko

County Manager

Dan Scanlon

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Currituck


East Albemarle Regional Library System


Currituck County Emergency Management


Currituck County Sheriff's Department

Susan D. Johnson - Currituck County Sheriff


Currituck County Schools

Allison Sholar - Superintendent