Haywood County

Local Photos Wanted!


Haywood County includes the following markets:

Cities, Towns and Municipalities:

Canton, Clyde, Lake Junaluska, Maggie Valley, Waynesville

Other Communities:


Information About This Market


Haywood County

County Seat



59,036 - 2010 US Census

Land Area

553.69 sq. mi.

USDA Climate/Hardiness Zone

6a (-10 to -5 F) through 6b (-5 to 0 F)


Bobby Suttles

District Attorney

Michael Bonfoey

Register of Deeds

Sherry Rogers

Clerk of Court

June Ray

County Manager

Marty Stamey

Sponsored Organizations

NC Cooperative Extension - Haywood County

Bill Skelton - County Extension Director


Haywood County Government


Haywood County Emergency Management


Haywood County Sheriff's Department

Bobby Suttles - Haywood County Sheriff